Learn more!
I am a student living in Berkeley. I moved here with my girlfriend about six months ago from Santa Rosa where I attended the Junior college there. I worked in Santa Rosa as a tutor for 5 years, and now I work as a writing coach at Berkeley City College. I came from Chile when I was twelve years old and have resided in the United States since. Now I am twenty nine years old. I am a philosophy student and plan to some day be a teacher on the subject. Right now I remain undecided about what specific course of action I'll be taking to achieve my goals.

Profile Summary:
Tutoring Berkeley, CA
More About Me
Reading, writing, listening to music, walking, and good company.
Work Experience:
I have had various jobs: window cleaning, parking lot monitoring, bussing. The main work that I've done is as a tutor. I worked at Santa Rosa Junior College as a tutor where I tutored Spanish, ESL, critical thinking and introduction to philosophy courses.
Now I coach writing and English at Berkeley City College.
I have not received an AA degree or anything of that sort. However, I have been a student for a long time and I have done extensive reading on my own over the years.
Organizations / Affilations:
Roberto Vasquez is located in Berkeley, CA and has the following skills: Tutoring
Similar Skillwho Members
My Skills


Category: Education
It has mainly involved working with students who have difficulty understanding their assigment or the content and/or ideas involved. so I try to explain to them what the assignment consists in and facilitate discussion with them.
Relevant Education / Credentials
Six years of tutorial experience.
Years Experience: 6