Email
Password
Learn more!
Bio
My name is Kristina and I joined this website hoping to meet people interested in learning Spanish. I learned Spanish as a second language and I love tutoring and teaching it to others. I have experience tutoring college and high school students, and I currently have two students whom I met through an online tutoring service.
I have a bachelor degree in Hispanic Studies from Lewis & Clark College, a small liberal arts school in Portland, OR. In addition to my university education, I spent a semester abroad in Chile, where I met my husband. At home, I now speak exclusively Spanish with my husband. I work as a bilingual assistant for the Head Start preschool program. I am taking Early Childhood Education courses and hope to become a preschool teacher within the next couple of years.

Learning and becoming fluent in Spanish is one of the most exciting things that I have accomplished in my life. It is not just the ability to speak another language but the opportunity to discover another culture and to better understand the fascinating ways in which different languages express our lives.

If you are interested in learning or improving your Spanish, please contact me :-)

Profile Summary:
Spanish Tutor Orangevale, CA
More About Me
Spanish, taking classes, teaching preschool, kids, piano, basketball, sports, traveling, watching movies, reading
Work Experience:
Education:
B.A. in Hispanic Studies
Classes in Early Childhood Education
Organizations / Affilations:
Kristina K is located in Orangevale, CA and has the following skills: Spanish Tutor
Language / Translation
Similar Skillwho Members
My Skills

Spanish Tutor

Category: Language / Translation
Description
I tutor/teach Spanish to people of any age or level. This includes speaking, reading, writing, and grammar.
Relevant Education / Credentials
B.A. in Hispanic Studies, Lewis & Clark College. Classes in Early Childhood Education. Experience as a Bilingual Assistant for Head Start.
Years Experience: 2