Learn more!
I am happily married to a wonderful man. He is a salesman for a growing company. I am currently not working outside my home but am trying to start a business. I have a chronic back problem that has limited what I can do. I have three lovely adult children whom I am very proud of ( 2 daughters and a son, he is my middle child. He is in the Marines, married w/a baby due to arrive home from his third tour in Iraq, hopefully his last) They are all happily married. We have been blessed w/5 far!

Profile Summary:
Seamstress Milton, VT
Wash/Dry/Fold ( Mothers Helper ) Milton, VT
More About Me
I love to spend time w/my family. My grandchildren are my world. I love being a Nana and a mother!! I love to sew. I am very often sewing clothes or mending/altering some one in my families clothes. I also love to read.
Work Experience:
I began working as a waitress when my kids were all in school. I worked doing respite work for Counseling Agency. I was a Paraeducator for 3 years. I worked for myself doing landscaping. Though I loved it my back would not allow me to do it. I worked in a call center for 6 years and had multiple responsibilities.
High School Graduate w/some Collge courses.
Organizations / Affilations:
Bonnie Blackmer is located in Milton, VT and has the following skills: Seamstress, Wash/Dry/Fold ( Mothers Helper )
Home / Domestic
Similar Skillwho Members
My Skills


Category: Home / Domestic
I have made many infant quilts, crib sets for baby showers and " my special childrens keepsake pillows." I do mending, alterations for wedding dresses, brides maids dresses, hemming pants,slacks, dresses and patching clothing. I have made clothes for my children and am now making clothes/Halloween costumes for my Grandchildren.
Relevant Education / Credentials
I have been making clothes, doing alterations and sewing for more than 30 years. I have done many alterations and have excellent references.
Years Experience: 30

Wash/Dry/Fold ( Mothers Helper )

Category: Home / Domestic
SMOKE FREE ENVIRONMENT: I will beat any price that you are currently paying to have these services. I have excellent references and years of experience. I will wash, dry and fold any/all laundry.I will iron/press anything. I will also dry clean and or do any mending. Same day drop off ( drop it off in AM, pick up PM!!!
Relevant Education / Credentials
As stated, I have more than 30 years experience w/excellent references.
Years Experience: 30