Learn more!

Cassie LaButte

I am a mother of a 11 month old little boy; I can’t believe that I was blessed with such a happy baby. I enjoy being outside. I like to swim, bike, & go for walks. I have been in the childcare field of the past 8 years & I have enjoyed every minuet of it. I decided to open my own licensed in home family child care because I love the one on one interaction. I love to see how each child displays a different outlook & approach the same activity. I do have to say that you get a lot more attached to the children and the family when you are with them on a one on one basis. I recently was a nanny for a family of 5 children. They range in age from 2 years of age to 9 years of age. (The 2 year olds are twin boys) I have had a wonderful experience with this family for the past two years. Recently my husband and I have built a house in the Fowlerville area making my drive distance a lot longer. With being new to the area we did a lot of looking around for quality licensed child care centers and come to find out there is very few. This got me thinking about opening my own in home daycare. I am excited to invite you to Roo’s Corner in Home Child Care.
I want to thank you for taking your time to read this biography. I hope that it helps you feel more comfortable with the one-on-one care that your child (ren) would receive. I am anxious to explore and build a creative environment for your children. If you have any questions or would like to schedule a tour, please feel free to contact me, Cassie LaButte at 517.223.1190 or at
I hope I am able to have the opportunity to teach and care for your precious child (ren).
I look forward to speaking with you soon.

Profile Summary:
Roo's Corner licensed in Home Child Care Fowlerville, MI
More About Me
Work Experience:
OBJECTIVE: Every child deserves the chance to participate, learn & grow in a high quality, loving & exciting environment. I am committed to making a difference in the lives of children & their families.

SKILLS: I enjoy working with children of all ages. I have excellent communication, patience & organizational skills. I understand all developmental stages that children experience. I have strong skills working with parents, conflict resolution & public relations. I posse effective leadership skills & calm management skills. I am committed to providing a safe environment for your children; I am CPR & First Aid Certified.


In-Home Nanny:
?Full time (50 hours a week) in home nanny for 5 children.
?Bring creative environment to children with patience, love & understanding. Encourage imaginative skills, self-help skills, & communication skills. Preschool activities given to children 3 times a week.

Learning Centers:
?Have been Assistant Director of 2 Childcare Facilities. Also have been lead Infant/Toddler Teacher.
?I was responsible for Planning and preparing weekly pre-school activities and lesson plans. I taught children self-help skills, Sensory, Dramatic Play activities, Small Motor skills, Large Motor skills, Art, Music, Language Arts, Citizenship, Cooking, and Science & Math. I also planned mixed age times for each child by joining into assigned pre-school room rotations. Maintained updated schedule of children’s daily routine. Did all disinfecting & cleaning, sat with children while they all ate & took photo documentation of children doing activities and engaging in the project.
?Cared for children’s needs, engage them in interactive play & encourage creativity.
?Supervised staff, made sure that all staff & center kept appropriate staff-child ratios, enforces positive reinforcement & encourage redirection. Kept daily attendance of children & kept posted daily schedules.
EDUCATION: I have completed occupational study courses at Washtenaw Community College, where I received my Associates degree in Applied Sciences. When attending Washtenaw Community college I also completed many child care courses as well; Child Development, Human development & Learning, General Psychology, Child Psychology, Sociology, & Education for Exceptional Children. I am now attending Eastern Michigan University where I am taking courses for their nursing program. I hope to complete my Masters degree in Pediatrics. As well as Washtenaw I have also completed child development courses at Eastern; Children’s Literature & Life Span of Human Growth & Development.
Organizations / Affilations:
Cassie LaButte is located in Fowlerville, MI and has the following skills: Roo's Corner licensed in Home Child Care
Similar Skillwho Members
My Skills

Roo's Corner licensed in Home Child Care

Category: Childcare
Roo's Corner Licensed in Home Child Care. Open 6:30 a.m.-6:00 p.m. Monday-Friday. Offering breakfast, lunch & 2 nutritious snacks. Planned weekly lesson plans, posted monthly menus. Academic learning including sign language, pre-reading & pre-writing skills.

**10% off first weeks tuition & FREE Parent's Night Out upon enrollment, as well as a $25 gift card for every family that you refer that enrolls in full time care**
For more information or to schedule a tour please contact Cassie @ 517.223.1190 or cnroo_2003@yahoo.ocm
Relevant Education / Credentials
Associated Degree in Applied Science. Currently attending Eastern Michigan University where I am enrolled in their nursing program. PLanning on completing my Bacholar's Degree in Pediatrics.
Years Experience: 8