Email
Password
Learn more!
Bio
Hello to all. My name is Kara. I am an independent nurse, with a passion for helping people to live their bests lives. I am an RN, and have extnesive training in pharmacolgy, nutrition, and stress managment. Ny current business is to help the elderly, homebound, and special needs clients with errands, shopping, appointments, and companionship.

I am happily married, with a happy family. I am currently transforming my career, so that I can be my own boss.

If anyone is out there who runs a similar business, or has ideas on how to build a large client base without spending a ton. I would love to hear from you. I am really trying to network.

Profile Summary:
RN Milwaukee, WI
Nanny/special needs child care Milwaukee, WI
Errand Service Milwaukee, WI
More About Me
reading, gardening, antiques, history, forensic pathology,being outside in nature, as well as developing myself spiritually.
Any
which will enrich my life
Work Experience:
BSN 1988, UW-Milwaukee. Exp as med surg, ortho/neuro, and eent nurse.

10 years as daycre provider, and biz owner.

2002-2008, Nurse manager. Have customer service, commuication, nursing, secretarial, and sales skills.
Education:
BSN
multiple CEUs inmany areas
Organizations / Affilations:
Sigma Theta Tau
CPR
St. Matthias parish volunteer (60+ hrs yearly)
many continuing education classes
Kara Veternick is located in Milwaukee, WI and has the following skills: RN, Nanny/special needs child care, Errand Service
Childcare, Services, Health / Fitness
Similar Skillwho Members
My Skills

RN

Category: Health / Fitness
Description
Mnay years experience. Med-surg/ortho neuro,geriatrics,managerial, customer service.
Relevant Education / Credentials
BSN, member PHP network
Years Experience: 21

Nanny/special needs child care

Category: Childcare
Description
Skilled as a nanny, having run my own daycare center for 6+ years. Diabetic, tube feeding, trach, Down's, OK
Relevant Education / Credentials
Learned on the job, and took numerous on line classes.
Years Experience: 15

Errand Service

Category: Services
Description
errands of most any kind to people in need. All of my prices are bases on ability to pay.
Relevant Education / Credentials
BSN, small biz classes
Years Experience: 13