Email
Password
Learn more!
Bio
I am 40 Years old. I have redish-brown hair, brown eyes and am too heavy for my liking. I have a lot of likes, very little dislikes and sincerely enjoy the little things in life. (ie., smelling the roses and looking at little birds)

Profile Summary:
Receptionist/Legal Secretary Carmichael, CA
House Keeper Carmichael, CA
In Home Health Care Carmichael, CA
Customer Service Advisor Carmichael, CA
Day Care Carmichael, CA
More About Me
Piano, Bird watching, flower gazing, walking, hiking, camping, swimming, fishing, boating, skiing (if I get the chance), typing, writing, having fun in general.
Work Experience:
I started as a legal secretary at the age of 16, working in my father's law firm. I was a court runner, legal secretary and receptionist, after school until I turned 18. At that point, I went to college, mornings, continued legal secretary training, continued court running and became a legal process server. I also took on the challenge of janitor for my dad's business at night. I continued this until I was 25. At that age, I learned about automobiles and traded careers. I learned how to service write. I continued this for the next 10 years off and on for Midas, Jiffy Lube and Continental Automotive. Some here in Sacramento, others in San Francisco. (I moved to San Francisco, lived there for 4 years and came back to Sacramento). When I returned to Sacramento, I became a Nanny for about 21/2 years and then went right back into Customer Service, where I remain.
Education:
High School Diploma
2 years at American River JC.
2 years at Sacramento State University
Organizations / Affilations:
Pioneer Girls Member/Leader (K-21)
Moose Lodge Memeber (2000-present)
Jr. Women's League (1985-1987)
Women's League of Sacramento (1987-1988)
WEAVE Supporter (2000-present)
Foothill Bird Fancier (1998-present)
IEP Kids Watch, For Kids Sake (2003-present
Disability Advocate (1999-2000)
ELISA LAWSON is located in Carmichael, CA and has the following skills: Receptionist/Legal Secretary, House Keeper, In Home Health Care, Customer Service Advisor, Day Care
Marketing / Sales, Legal / Law, Automobiles, Childcare, Home / Domestic
Similar Skillwho Members
My Skills

Receptionist/Legal Secretary

Category: Legal / Law
Description
Answer telephones, re-direct clients, set appointments, take dictation, fill out appropriate legal forms, wite letters, help attorney with prep. for court proceedings.
Relevant Education / Credentials
High School Deploma 2 years at American River JC. 2 years at Sacrament State University.
Years Experience: 6

House Keeper

Category: Home / Domestic
Description
Vacuum, dust, clean sliding glass doors, clean bathrooms (the old fashioned way), mop, fill and empty diswasher, wipe outside cupboards smudge-free, change bedding, wash and dry bedding (if permitted), fluf and fold bedding, pick up general areas of the home.
Relevant Education / Credentials
High School Deploma Some college.
Years Experience: 10

In Home Health Care

Category: Home / Domestic
Description
arrive early, can bathe, can transferr safely from wheel chairs to reg chair, can feed, change incontinent desposible undergarments (using the lay and roll method), will follow by chart any medication insturctions, am not squimish.
Relevant Education / Credentials
High School Deploma Some Jr. College Some University College
Years Experience: 2

Customer Service Advisor

Category: Automobiles
Description
meet and greet customer, collect customer information, collect vehicle information, sell services and products to customer, infoming customer of the pricing scales, preform "write-up" proceedure, get estimated time scheduling for customer, call customer when service is complete, preform "ring-out" proceedure
Relevant Education / Credentials
High School Deploma Some College
Years Experience: 10

Day Care

Category: Childcare
Description
babysitting, all day care, from infants to teenagers...I love them all. I believe in them all. My original skill was psychology/early childhood development. My favorite job of all time.
Relevant Education / Credentials
High School Deploma 2 Years at American River JC 2 Years at Sacramento State University
Years Experience: 5