Learn more!
I am a 3rd year college student and youngest of four children. I am engaged to be married 2 or 3 years from now.

Profile Summary:
Published writer Contoocook, NH
Musician Contoocook, NH
Babysitter/Nanny/Mother's Helper Contoocook, NH
Public Speaker Contoocook, NH
Computer/IT Skills Contoocook, NH
Service Provider Contoocook, NH
More About Me
reading, writing, computers, nature, cars, traveling, family
Work Experience:
Mel’s Child Care
Provided childcare for families after school, during vacations, and on weekends.

Best Value Plumbing And Heating
Customer Service Representative
Answered telephones, used office technologies, took messages, and responded to emergency customer problems for Best Value Plumbing and Heating during the evenings, weekends, and summers.

Environment NH
June 2008-July 2008
I canvassed for Environment NH and raised awareness about and gained support for the Clean Cars Program

University Computer
Customer Support
September 2008-November 2008
Intake and Outtake of computers. Monitored and upkept customer database using computer. Basic office clerical work. Cleaned and organized the business. Preformed basic computer diagnostics and repairs. Monitored expenditures and income. Operated cash register and credit card machine. Faced shelves.

Cicero's Café
Food Prep/Food Server/Customer Support
November 2008-January 2009
Prepared food and drink for customers. Took customers' orders. Cleaned and organized restaurant. Reshelved products. Faced shelves. Handles customers' comments, compliments, and complaints. Operated cash register and credit card machine.
Hopkinton High School
June 8, 2007

Plymouth State University
Duel-degree in Criminal Justice and English

New Hampshire Technical Institute
Duel-Degree in Travel and Tourism and Hotel Management (2009—current)
Duel-Degree in Criminal Justice and Addiction Counseling (2008-2009)


Information Technology/Internetworking I and II

Programming I and II

Desktop Publishing

Introduction to Digital Media


Criminal Justice
Addiction Counseling
Organizations / Affilations:
Melissa M is located in Contoocook, NH and has the following skills: Published writer, Musician, Babysitter/Nanny/Mother's Helper, Public Speaker, Computer/IT Skills, Service Provider
Computers / IT, Music, Writing / Journalism, Communications, Childcare, Services
Similar Skillwho Members
My Skills

Published writer

Category: Writing / Journalism
I have had numerous of my writing pieces published in national anthologies while I was in highschool.
Relevant Education / Credentials
1 year as an English major, with a focus in creative writing, at Plymouth State University
Years Experience: 19


Category: Music
I have played piano for 10+ years. I have played the guitar since I was 17. I have taken drums and recorder lessons. I taught myself the harmonica.
Relevant Education / Credentials
taking lessons, teaching myself
Years Experience: 10

Babysitter/Nanny/Mother's Helper

Category: Childcare
I have been babysitting/nannying/mother's helpering children ranging from age 6 months to 12 years for the past 8+ years. I have watched up to 4 children at one time. I have experience with special needs and disabilities. I also have experience with multiples (twins, triplets, etc.). I am an American Red Cross babysitter. I have also been certified by the American Red Cross in CPR and First Aid. In addition, I have been a summer camp counselor.
Relevant Education / Credentials
American Red Cross Training, Summer Camp Counselor-In-Training program, experience, youngest of 4 children
Years Experience: 8

Public Speaker

Category: Communications
I have won many awards for public speaking. This has been in competitions of many different types. I have used my own and published material. I was also in Forensics Club 7-12 grade.
Relevant Education / Credentials
numerous awards won, competitions, Forensics Club, extracurricular training, College public speaking course
Years Experience: 8

Computer/IT Skills

Category: Computers / IT
I have worked in a computer repair shop. I have completed a lot of college computer classes. In high school, I completed a Voc Tech program for Intormation Technology/Networking in Cisco. We learned to troubleshoot and resolve computer problems when dealing with networks and connectivity issues. We were trained to build computers, install and re-install computer cables, build computer cables, and clean computer equipment. In addition, I took two years of Programming in Pascal in high school. Finally, I also took Desktop Publishing and Digital Media (Graphic Design) classes in high school and got trained in Adobe products. I am efficient in both Macs and PCs.
Relevant Education / Credentials
high school and college training, computer experience, Voc Tech programs
Years Experience: 19

Service Provider

Category: Services
I am willing to do many services including, but not limited to: landscaping, yard work, gardening, child care, pet care, house sitting, cleaning, event planning, travel planning, wedding planning. If there is something that you need done that I have not listed, just ask and chances are that I can do it. I am a travel/tourism/hotel management major in college.
Relevant Education / Credentials
Experience, College Degrees
Years Experience: 8