Email
Password
Learn more!

Ben Lindell

Bio
I'm all about having fun and enjoying life. I'm starting to get into the sport of triathlons and hope to race in at least two in the summer of 2009.

Profile Summary:
Pianist West Des Moines, IA
Guitarist West Des Moines, IA
Bassist West Des Moines, IA
Personal/Commercial Banker West Des Moines, IA
Chinese West Des Moines, IA
More About Me
Music, Chinese, Triathlons
Pianist
Vocalist
Dueling pianos
Work Experience:
HyVee: 2000-2004; Customer Servce
Java G's Coffe House: 2004-2006; Barista
College Pro Painters: Summer of 2005; House Painter
American Trust & Savings Bank: 2006-2007; Teller/Personal Banker
Handan Foreign Language School: 2007-2008; foreign ESL teacher
American Trust & Savings Bank: 2008-present; Administrative Assistant/Credit Analyst in training
Education:
K-8: Homeschool
8-12: Homeschool/ICA/DMACC/Drake
College: Drake University 2004-2007; Bachelors of Music with Business electives, Business Minor
Organizations / Affilations:
Ben Lindell is located in West Des Moines, IA and has the following skills: Pianist, Guitarist, Bassist, Personal/Commercial Banker, Chinese
Music, Language / Translation, Business
Similar Skillwho Members
My Skills

Pianist

Category: Music
Description
I've been playing piano since I was 5, but really started taking it seriously during my sophomore year of high school. I decided to pursue the instrument at the college level, and in 2007, graduated from Drake University with a degree in Music and Business.
Relevant Education / Credentials
Drake University Piano Program 2004-2007
Years Experience: 17

Guitarist

Category: Music
Description
I started playing guitar when I was 13. I took lessons for a little while with the same guy that was teaching me piano at the time, but ended up learing most of what I know by myself. While attending Drake University, guitar was my minor instrument, and I played with the Drake University Guitar Ensemble. I've also played with several different bands, so my experience spans from rock to classical.
Relevant Education / Credentials
Drake University Guitar minor
Years Experience: 9

Bassist

Category: Music
Description
I started playing bass when the bass player of a band I was playing with suddenly left. I also played bass for the jazz band of my high school. Bass became one of the main instruments I was playing with bands, and I recently recorded bass parts for a CD that my friend wrote and is producing
Relevant Education / Credentials
Years Experience: 8

Personal/Commercial Banker

Category: Business
Description
I started working at American Trust & Savings Bank in October of 2006. The president of the bank was a regular at a local coffee shop that I was working at and decided that I would be a good addition to his team. So he offered me a job as a teller. I worked there for 9 months before leaving to go teach English in China for a year. But looking toward my return to America, the president of the bank offered me a position as his assistant with the prospects of getting into commerical lending and credit analysis
Relevant Education / Credentials
Drake University Business minor
Years Experience: 1

Chinese

Category: Language / Translation
Description
In August of 2007, I began a year-long job as a foreign ESL teacher in Handan, Hebei, China. During my stay there, I had the opportunity to pick up a decent amount of the language, enough to get me around and translate for my mom and sister when they visited. I am now pursuing a continued education in the language.
Relevant Education / Credentials
Years Experience: 1