Learn more!
I am a 33 year old single mother of 2. I have a vast array of knowledge skills,tons of common sense. I am scheduled to begin my studies at University of Phoenix as a student working towards earning my degree in Business Administration. I am extremely easygoing and fun. People generally love me when they first meet me.

Profile Summary:
Personal Assistant Houston, TX
Management Houston, TX
Event/Party Planner Houston, TX
Public Relations Houston, TX
More About Me
I love finding new and exciting activities for my children, shopping for shoes,writing,reading,researching new things, and watching Jeopardy=)
Work Experience:
Career History
Rehabilitation Therapy Technician I Employed (July 2009 to August 2010)
Richmond State Supported Living Center Richmond, Texas
? Previous positions held: Mental Retardation Assistant I & II
? Assists therapists in various types of patient care within the parameters of the laws of the State of Texas governing non-licensed personnel, and the limits of his/her education and training
? Assures that the customer (patient) always receives optimum service with courtesy, tact and respect
? Maintains open communication with therapists regarding patient's performance/progress/condition and reports any changes to the therapists or supervising staff as appropriate
? Confers with the person(s) most closely associated with the active management of the patient and keeps them informed of any additional patient needs
? Participates in the improvement of patient satisfaction, job specific processes or procedures
? Organizes personal time requirements and demonstrates ability to establish priorities for maximum efficiency
? Created and maintained strict daily schedules for patients which helped their development while at school
? Heavy administrative duties such as: keeping & maintain calendars, setting up conference rooms, answering multi- line phone system, corresponding to e-mails, and typing & revising e-mails
? Supervised mental retardation assistants
? Light cleaning duties
? Shopping for personal items for the individuals, learning materials, clothing and bedding items,etc.

Administrative Assistant I Employed (June 2008 to July 2009)
Spherion Staffing Houston, Texas
? Staffed at various companies for temporary work
? Answer telephones and transfer to appropriate staff member
? Meet and greet clients and visitors
? Create and modify documents using Microsoft Office
? Perform general clerical duties to include but not limited to: photocopying, faxing, mailing, and filing.
? Maintain hard copy and electronic filing system
? Sign for and
University of Phoenix currently a student- BS in Business Administration
Prairie View A&M University, August 1997 to December 1998
Civil Engineering
Organizations / Affilations:
D'Marie Miller is located in Houston, TX and has the following skills: Personal Assistant, Management, Event/Party Planner, Public Relations
Marketing / Sales, Music, Miscellaneous, Event / Party Planning
Similar Skillwho Members
My Skills

Personal Assistant

Category: Miscellaneous
I function in the capacity of a personal assistant. I have office skills, computer skills, great customer service skills,run errands,etc.
Relevant Education / Credentials
Years Experience: 3


Category: Music
I also manage an independent hip hop artist from Houston by the name of All K. I also manage a music producer by the name of LoKey Da Gr8 of DaBeatbakerz
Relevant Education / Credentials
Years Experience: 1

Event/Party Planner

Category: Event / Party Planning
I am a pretty creative person when it comes to planning parties. I really do it as a hobby but I'm always being asked by friends to assist them with their party planning needs.
Relevant Education / Credentials
Years Experience: 6

Public Relations

Category: Marketing / Sales
I work to increase the visibility of my clients. I market the music of the raper that I manage. I also market the musical capabilities of the music producer that I manage. He's an engineer, he produces, creates beats, mixes and masters, provides studio time,etc.
Relevant Education / Credentials
Years Experience: 1