Email
Password
Learn more!

Valerie Ringer

Bio
Hi, my name is Valerie! I am a 29 yr old girl looking for clients who can use my services as a Personal Assistant.
I am a very resourceful, hard working, multi-tasking individual with a can-do attitude! I have excellent references from all of my previous employers.
I can be available to you for as many or as few hours per week that you need, including weekends...Are you a busy business man or woman, who just doesn’t have enough time in a day to take care of all of the smaller tasks that your life requires?
My services include but are not limited to the following:

Typing, Filing, Answering phones, Office admin, etc.
Organizing Meetings and Appointments
Party Planning
Client Christmas Card Mailing
Important Date Scheduling and Reminders
Vacation Planning
Information Inquiries
Screening incoming phone calls
Booking appointments and meetings
Solving mini-emergencies with resourcefulness
Shopping and buying gifts
Planning parties, dates, or other events
Responding to snail mail and email
Managing household tasks, cleaning, grocery and/or personal shopping
Picking up/Dropping off children
Making travel arrangements
House-sitting/Pet sitting
Help with Moving/Packing/Unpacking, Painting, Interior Decorating
Bank, Pharmacy, Dry Cleaning, Grocery errands
Willing to travel if assistance is needed on business trips, or for dinners, meetings, etc.

Profile Summary:
Office/Adminastrative Virginia Beach, VA
Event and party planning Virginia Beach, VA
Housecleaning, Housesitting Virginia Beach, VA
Childcare/Nanny Virginia Beach, VA
More About Me
Reading
Swimming
Piano
Scrapbooking
Work Experience:
Valerie Ringer

Employment History

May 2007-Present NORWEGIAN CRUISE LINES, Restaurant Dept. Head Waiter
As a Head Waiter on NCL’s ship “Pride of America”, working seven days a week, 10 to 14 hours per day on a twenty week contract, duties include working as a waiter in five star fine dining restaurants during the evening, and breakfast and lunch shifts during the day. I was promoted to a specialty restaurant within the first three months of my first contract and again within the first six weeks of my second contract. I received excellent evaluations from my managers and was recommended for promotion to management. I am often chosen to help out with VIP parties, office admin work, and sometimes Room Service. The work is hard, a lot of heavy lifting, continuous standing and walking around the ship. There is tremendous emphasis on superior customer service, and weekly training in every restaurant on customer service, wine, and food. We work in at least two different restaurants every day, so we are trained to be extremely versatile and flexible in our work and schedules. Team work here is a must! We work and live together for a minimum of five months at a time!
May 2006-May 2007 UNO CHICAGO GRILL, Fredericksburg VA Host Manager & Restaurant Admin Assistant
I was hired and trained by Corporate before the new restaurant opening and certified as a trainer for the company. I was hired as a Host/Server and promoted to the Host Manager/Office Admin after six months of employment. My managerial responsibilities included overseeing all activity at the front of the house, customer service, table touches, takeout orders, seating, managing waiting lists, answering phones, delegating jobs to hosts on duty, and writing weekly schedules for hosts.
Education:
High School Diploma 1997
Organizations / Affilations:
Valerie Ringer is located in Virginia Beach, VA and has the following skills: Office/Adminastrative, Event and party planning, Housecleaning, Housesitting, Childcare/Nanny
Business, Event / Party Planning, Home / Domestic
Similar Skillwho Members
My Skills

Office/Adminastrative

Category: Business
Description
I am very computer and internet savvy! Typing, filing, phones.
Relevant Education / Credentials
Years Experience: 4

Event and party planning

Category: Event / Party Planning
Description
I can help plan office parties, birthday parties, bachelor/bachelorette parties, receptions, etc...
Relevant Education / Credentials
Years Experience: 1

Housecleaning, Housesitting

Category: Home / Domestic
Description
I am ready to clean your house, do laundry, housesit, petsit...anything to make more time for you to relax and enjoy your time off!
Relevant Education / Credentials
Years Experience: 4

Childcare/Nanny

Category: Childcare
Description
My experience includes baby-sitting, in-home day care and previously being licensed for foster care in the state of Maryland. I am a good cook, have no problem with housecleaning or laundry, I have a VA driver's license and I am a non-smoker.
Relevant Education / Credentials
Years Experience: 4