Email
Password
Learn more!
Bio
I am a mother of 4. My oldest is in a wheelchair and lives on her own with a live in aide. I enjoy helping others and being around children. I am a recent grandma (15 months ago and 3 months ago.) I have always been involved in healthcare, starting with my oldest, who is now 32 yrs old. I take pride in my work and strive to make others lives a little easier. I absolutely LOVE what I do.

Profile Summary:
Nurses Aide Long Beach, NY
MOTHER 1st,, Caregiver 2nd Long Beach, NY
More About Me
Being around children, helping others,taking walks, amusement parks, car rides to nowhere,watching family type movies.
Work Experience:
I am a jack of all trades. I am a single mom and do whatever it takes to care for my children. I have cleaned house, organized garages and cleaned them out. Worked in delis,cashiered in supermarkets also in stores such as Caldor, TSS, and Pergament. Trainee buyer in Mays at age 16. Mothers helper starting at age 14. Babysitting on and off thru the years. Home Health Aide since 1978, Nurses Assistant since 1986. Worked as Elder Care giver in private homes. Also worked in senior hotel as switchboard operator and medication provider.
Education:
HS, MCI school for Nurse Assistant and EHG tech.
Organizations / Affilations:
At the present time, NONE. In the past: EOC Board member, Martin Luther King Center volunteer and advocate, Landlord-Tenant advocate and mediator
Lucy Rogers is located in Long Beach, NY and has the following skills: Nurses Aide, MOTHER 1st,, Caregiver 2nd
Childcare, Health / Fitness
Similar Skillwho Members
My Skills

Nurses Aide

Category: Health / Fitness
Description
Bathing, dressing, meal prep, feeding,transferring, social activities,attending doctors appts., light housekeeping, shopping.
Relevant Education / Credentials
HS, MCI graduate for Nurse Assistant, Certificate for Home Care. References available
Years Experience: 25

MOTHER 1st,, Caregiver 2nd

Category: Childcare
Description
Newborn care, bathing,feeding,bottle prep, food prep, making doctors appts, attending doctors appts., assisting new moms, social interaction with other children (older than newborn)
Relevant Education / Credentials
Mother of 4, oldest of 5 and helped raise own siblings. Babysitting since 14yrs.old and have references.
Years Experience: 40