Learn more!
I am a recent East Tennessee State University graduate and have even more recently relocated to Tallahassee, FL. I recieved a B.S. in History with a minor in French. I currently tutor college students in French -as well as teach private lessons. As I lived and worked in France for 18 months, I feel confident teaching others about the language and the culture.

Profile Summary:
Nou nou (French Nanny!) Tallahassee, FL
French Tutor Tallahassee, FL
More About Me
I love to travel. I have been to China, Western Europe (France, Belgium, Italy, Spain, etc.), N. Africa, Mexico, and almost EVERY state in America (lack Hawaii, Nebraska, Washington, Alaska...). I also love to cook foods from around the world and to read about the history and culture of places I will soon visit.
Work Experience:
French Tutor
Aug. 2008 - present
Knoxville, TN
Tallahassee, FL

Nou nou (French Nanny)
Nov. 2007 - Apr. 2008
Marseille, FRANCE

CNA @ UT Med. Center
Jan. 2006 - July 2007
Knoxville, TN

Cook @ FHCC
Apr. 2003 - Aug. 2005
B.S. History (Dec. 2008)
East Tennessee State University
major: World/European History
minor: Foreign Language - French

DELF B1.2 Advanced French
Universite Rennes 2, Rennes, FRANCE
CIREFE program
Organizations / Affilations:
Leslie A is located in Tallahassee, FL and has the following skills: Nou nou (French Nanny!), French Tutor
Childcare, Education
Similar Skillwho Members
My Skills

Nou nou (French Nanny!)

Category: Childcare
I worked in France as a nou nou -or a nanny.
I would "chercher les petits" -or pick them up at school.
Upon returning to the home, I would supervise bathing, homework, and/or chores.
Sometimes, I would even prepare the meal and put the children to bed.
I get along well with children while I am also quite capable of being the stern nanny as well.
I am comfortable in homes with pets, multiple children, and/or children with special needs.
Relevant Education / Credentials
Years Experience: 1

French Tutor

Category: Education
I have experience tutoring French to children 5yrs of age to college students. I also have some experience teaching English to adult non-native speakers.
I lived in France and feel comfortable sharing my knowledge of the customs and culture alongs with the language.
Relevant Education / Credentials
Years Experience: 3