Learn more!
I tend to be the shy, quiet type when I meet new people. I like to get to know you before I will truly be myself. If you're a talkative, social person I'll open up rather quickly. If you are more like me and quiet also, then it will of course take a little longer for us to be comfortable with each other. But generally I like and trust everyone until they give me a reason not to. I guess I can be very naive in that respect, always looking for the best in people.

Profile Summary:
Nanny Sammamish, WA
More About Me
One of my absolute favorite things to do is curl up in a corner somewhere and read. Other than that, I enjoy learning to make things. I like to make things, so I do lots of different kinds of crafts. I like jigsaw puzzles, cooking, and baking. I love to experiment with recipes although "flops" do occur every so often.
Work Experience:
I was raised in a very quiet small farming community in Kansas. I'm the oldest of 9 kids. I can't begin to imagine how many hours I spent feeding, washing, diapering, and supervising kids before I ever left home to go to college! After school I moved back to my hometown and worked for 3 years at the elementary school as a Title One paraprofessional. I spent every day assisting 3rd through 5th grade teachers in the classrooms and working with small groups of kids to develop their reading and math skills. Then I decided to become a nanny and found a great family here in Washington to work for. I have now been with them for 3 years but the kids will all be in school full time soon and it is time for me to find another family to help.
Organizations / Affilations:
Allyson L is located in Sammamish, WA and has the following skills: Nanny
Home / Domestic
Similar Skillwho Members
My Skills


Category: Childcare
Eastside Nanny Available Soon!
Relevant Education / Credentials
Years Experience: 1