Learn more!

Phil Hinton

You can go to my website and read my bio, check out my "older" music, and get an idea of who I am. I was taught to play the piano by my father. I taught myself to lay the quitar first, then the piano. My father was a huge influence on me and then became my biggest fan. I still enjoy entertaining people and have traveled all over the US playing private parties, as well as club gigs. My influences are too many to name but I'm a big fan of 70's music. I cover so many artists, and I think my orginal music is indicative of that. I would like to get some more musicians to help out on this CD. You can email me at

Profile Summary:
Musician/Painter Montgomery Village, MD
Painter Montgomery Village, MD
More About Me
I love to play golf, but with a young daughter, it's not a priority anymore. I love to read, write music and listen to music.
Work Experience:
I've always been in the entertainment business it seems, ever since I was a kid playing drums. I've worked in sales, and was recently laid off, now I'm focusing on my music career and painting business. I'm currently working on my CD right now and hope to have that finished in a few months.
Organizations / Affilations:
Phil Hinton is located in Montgomery Village, MD and has the following skills: Musician/Painter, Painter
Talent, Skilled Trade / Crafts, Services
Similar Skillwho Members
My Skills


Category: Talent
I've been performing cover/originals for about 20 years. I'm recording a CD right now of orginal music and I'm really excited about it. It should be finished in a few months.
Relevant Education / Credentials
Graduated from the University of Scranton, Scranton, Pa. with a B.S. in Liberal Arts
Years Experience: 1


Category: Skilled Trade / Crafts
I've always enjoyed the painting business because even though it's not a complicated task, it gives me alot of time to think about music and other things that require time to think things through especially orginal music, lyrics, etc. And the pay in not too bad either. What canI say, I enjoy working for myself.
Relevant Education / Credentials
Years Experience: 1