Email
Password
Learn more!
Bio
I am a married father of five with two mathematics degrees and more than a tad of teaching experience. I taught mathematics and other subjects at the junior high school, high school and college/university level. I currently run a business but receive get satisfaction from helping students understand mathematics and improve their study skills and grades. Last school year (and during the summer months) I helped students in algebra, geometry, algebra II, pre-calculus and university-level algebra. In addition, I am a published writer and can assist with both creative and technical writing assignments.

Learn the little tricks and secrets that teachers don\'t want to tell you that make math fun!

Rates:
Basic rate is $35 per hour for tutoring in my home in Lake Oswego.
If more than one student with the same assignment, then $25 per hour per student.

Profile Summary:
Mathematics Lake Oswego, OR
Fashion industry Lake Oswego, OR
More About Me
Mathematics, Fashion, Climbing, Travel, Family, Photography, Business
Work Experience:
20+ years in senior-level business position. Significant experience in digital rights management and the fashion industry. Published author. Mathematics textbook editor. Currently writing a series of mathematics help books.
Education:
BA MAth
MA Dynamical Systems (Mathematics)
Teaching credentials
Organizations / Affilations:
simon king is located in Lake Oswego, OR and has the following skills: Mathematics, Fashion industry
Business, Education
Similar Skillwho Members
My Skills

Mathematics

Category: Education
Description
Relevant Education / Credentials
BA MAth MA Dynamical Systems (Mathematics) Teaching credentials
Years Experience: 20

Fashion industry

Category: Business
Description
Executive with significant experience in all aspects of building, branding and expanding a start-up fashion brand. From sourcing and production to developing a sales force and marketing I can help.

My background is in women's fashion (couture, lingerie, sport) and footwear (outdoor industry)

Extensive tradeshow experience at Magic, Lingerie Americas, Outdoor Retailer, ASR, etc.
Relevant Education / Credentials
Years Experience: 10