Learn more!

margot slusher

i am a single mother of three boys. i have a very easygoing personality and get along with most everyone that i meet. i work at the local high school as an ed tech or paraprofessional. i love working with people especially kids.

Profile Summary:
math York Beach, ME
science York Beach, ME
cooking York Beach, ME
More About Me
i have many interests but some of the things i like to do best are cooking, and creating things. i love to do anything that is sport or activity related not always great at it but i always have fun learning.
Work Experience:
i got my undergraduate degree B.S. in education concentration of Health,Physical Education and Recreation at the University of Maine in Orono. After which i did some odd jobs substituting until i found a job teaching Pe and Health in Kentucky. While there i also coached various teams such as basket ball, cross country,track and softball. I was with the school in Kentucky for a little over 9 years at which time i came back to Maine for personal reasons. After some time not working because i had my youngest son i got back into the swing of things by substituting here in the school system where as i said i am currently working. I am also currently going to school online to get my masters degree and certification in the area of math grade level 7-12.
currently hold B.S. in education
currently working to get M.A. in math
Organizations / Affilations:
margot slusher is located in York Beach, ME and has the following skills: math, science, cooking
Education, Home / Domestic
Similar Skillwho Members
My Skills


Category: Education
i am available to tutor math of any level prefer high school ages. $35 an hour in home or out of home you chose where. if more than 15 miles away i charge extra for mileage.
Relevant Education / Credentials
graduate level math classes in the masters program for teaching math grades 7-12
Years Experience: 15


Category: Education
available for tutoring science can help with all of the high school science classes but strongest in the departments of biology, zoology and anatomy due to my background in health. my math background helps with the other fields like physics. $35 an hour in a 15 mile radius of york outside of that will add for mileage.
Relevant Education / Credentials
certification in health and pe and graduate level math classes.
Years Experience: 15


Category: Home / Domestic
i can teach you the basics in the kitchen or we can get fancy and learn how to build and decorate cakes.
Relevant Education / Credentials
have never formally been to school we owned a restaurant when i was growing up so i learned how to cook from my parents who were the cooks.
Years Experience: 25