Email
Password
Learn more!
Bio
Raised on a farm here in the midwest. Managed to buy 30 acres of it before it was sold off as building lots. I live here in the middle of the "park" as we call it. I hunt, fish and farm on it. I grew up farming, fishing, hunting, fixing machinery, fence and managing cattle. Don't really consider myself a redneck since thats not the lifestyle I ever lived but some would disagree.

Profile Summary:
LInux System Setup and Support Terre Haute, IN
Security Terre Haute, IN
Firearms Terre Haute, IN
More About Me
In order of precedence: Church, Family, Computers (Linux), Firearms, Offroading (motorcycles and trucks)
Stocks
Trading
Stock Market
Work Experience:
1979-1988 - Mostly odd jobs, operating engineer, small engine mechanic, right of way agent, computer stuff, landscaping contractor, etc.
1988-2008 - Systems Administration. Started out on Ultrix then AIX then SCO now Linux.
Education:
Too much
Organizations / Affilations:
Very few
Nathan Ranger is located in Terre Haute, IN and has the following skills: LInux System Setup and Support, Security, Firearms
Computers / IT, Mechanics, Sports / Recreation, Internet / Web
Similar Skillwho Members
My Skills

LInux System Setup and Support

Category: Computers / IT
Description
Hundreds of loads, reloads and configurations. Mostly server stuff. If you have a Linux server problem, I've got the skills to fix it. I'm a systems engineer, not a programmer. Good with hardware, software and users. Ask me a question and I'll tell you no lies.
Relevant Education / Credentials
I fix things that the guys with Doctorates and Masters degrees fail at. Seat Of The Pants University for 25 years trumps 4 years of English and College math any day.
Years Experience: 25

Security

Category: Internet / Web
Description
Through my experience setting up servers I have become a systems security expert. If you have a hacking or spyware problem, I can help.
Relevant Education / Credentials
You don't get skills like this with education or certificates. I've done it and I do it daily. I've attended Seat Of The Pants University to get this degree of skill.
Years Experience: 25

Firearms

Category: Sports / Recreation
Description
Another skill I picked up on the farm. My dad's main hobby was guns and so is/was mine. I was potty trained with a snub nosed 38. Was loading and testing loads by the time I was 10. Personally own many guns.
Relevant Education / Credentials
Seat Of The Pants University
Years Experience: 40