Email
Password
Learn more!
Bio
I am fun and very easy to get a long with. I love disney, and children.

Profile Summary:
In home Child Care Pacific, MO
More About Me
i love cooking, scrapbooking, photography, and cross stiching
Work Experience:
I have been in child care for over 10 years. I started baby sitting and working in my church nursery when I was very young. Once I was old enough I got a reall job working for the church in the child care field. I eventually took over the department. I ran the nursery and the child care center for 4 years. I then got a job as a toddler teacher at Young Expressions day care center. Till about a year latter one of the parents there asked if I would come work for them full time and watch their two, soon to be three, children. I took the position and worked for them for a little over 3 years. At that time I took a job working in retail, for a change and for some money. I missed being with children and working with them so I decieded to get back into the field. I have been watching children ever since.
Education:
Early childhood development
Organizations / Affilations:
Tiffany Thome is located in Pacific, MO and has the following skills: In home Child Care
Childcare
Similar Skillwho Members
My Skills

In home Child Care

Category: Childcare
Description
In Home Child Care

Hi my name is Tiffany. My home is located off Hwy. 100 near Fox Creek.

I have over 10 years of child care experience. I have had first aid and CPR training as well as training to care for artistic children. I went to school for early child care development and have continued training since.

My home is open and child friendly. There is a toy room and a craft room for the children to enjoy. There is also a large back yard for them to play in. My home is a smoke free environment.

I engage the children in activities such as making books, puppets, wall decorations, story time, cooking projects, and many other fun and interactive projects and activities. I try to make every activity fun and educational for each child in my care. I also encourage free play to help the children become independent.

I provide 2 meals and 2 snacks a day. I ask that parents of infants provide diapers, wipes, formula, cereal, and baby food because at that age children can be so sensitive.

I currently have 2 openings for children 3 weeks to 5 years. I currently have 2 boys that I am currently caring for. They are mostly with me in the evenings and over night.

I do offer care morning, afternoon, evenings and over night. I also offer care on weekends.
Please feel free to call and set up a time to come by or just ask some questions. Please give me a call at 636-405-2623 or drop me an email at trbowd@juno.com. I look forward to talking to you soon.
Relevant Education / Credentials
Early childhood development, nutrition training, firts aid and CPR, autistic care training
Years Experience: 10