Learn more!

Melissa Zailo

I am a mother of two wonderful kids. I'm hoping to one day move back to California to be close to my family, but who knows when that day will come. Right now in life I'm trying to include my interests and hobbies as I go through each week so it's not just work and sleep. I believe you need to have a little fun now and again.

Profile Summary:
Hawaiian Dancing Kansas City, MO
Crochet Kansas City, MO
Events Kansas City, MO
Childcare Provider Kansas City, MO
More About Me
I enjoy crafts, crocheting, and the great outdoors. I love animals of all species. I also enjoy Hawaiian dancing which I was able to do on a daily bases when I lived in California.
Work Experience:
Customer Service for retail stores. Front Desk Representative for Worlds of Fun Village. Provided child care for several years. Worked Warehouse for a couple of companies at different times. Did Data Entry. Worked for Brinks Armour Services. Been self employed doing my crafts and performing Hawaiian shows.
I have a High School Diploma plus I've completed a few general ed. courses in College.
Organizations / Affilations:
I'm helping with the girl scouts, which I will be a leader by September 2008.
Melissa Zailo is located in Kansas City, MO and has the following skills: Hawaiian Dancing, Crochet, Events, Childcare Provider
Dance , Art / Creative, Event / Party Planning, Home / Domestic
Similar Skillwho Members
My Skills

Hawaiian Dancing

Category: Dance
I can teach kids the basic steps for a hula, then teach them a dance for one song.
Relevant Education / Credentials
Years Experience: 3


Category: Art / Creative
I make crochet animals mostly but can make blankets, kitchen items, magnets, etc.
Relevant Education / Credentials
Years Experience: 16


Category: Event / Party Planning
I have set up and knocked down special events. I have dealt poker for parties and well as face paint and carnival games.
Relevant Education / Credentials
Years Experience: 5

Childcare Provider

Category: Childcare
I have watched a total of seven kids through out my life. The most at one time was four toddlers.
Relevant Education / Credentials
Years Experience: 10