Email
Password
Learn more!

karla Callahan

Bio
I am a mom of 3 and expecting another. My older two are in school and I have decided to quit my job and stay at home with my 4 year old daughter and soon to be new baby. While staying at home I want to help out some other parents by watching their kids during the day. My sister in law is also going into this with me so we do have coverage when I am having my baby.

Profile Summary:
Happy Tots In Home Daycare Independence, MO
More About Me
spending time with my husband and kids, my son is in a lot of sports so I like going to his games, and my girls are in dance so we are pretty busy during the weekends.
Work Experience:
My first job was when I was 14 and I was a student helper dance teacher. When I was 16 I got my own classes to teach. I did this until I was 20. I went to hair school school in 2005 after high school and worked at Trade Secrets Salon for 1 year. I then worked at Quik Trip until I found out I was having a baby. Now my husband and I would like for me to stay home.
Education:
Lee's Summit North High School, class of 03'
Longview Community College, for 2 years
Dillards Hair and Nail School, Graduated in 2006
Organizations / Affilations:
karla Callahan is located in Independence, MO and has the following skills: Happy Tots In Home Daycare
Services
Similar Skillwho Members
My Skills

Happy Tots In Home Daycare

Category: Childcare
Description
2 Experienced, loving, non-smoking mothers will provide excellent care for your child/children. Breakfast, lunch, and snacks are included! We will provide learning centers and educational playtime. Right now we are taking all ages! We like to work with small groups with lots of one on one time. We both have training in 1st aid and CPR. We like for parents to set goals for their children and we work with the kids each week to reach that goal. We are open Mon-Fri 7:00am-6:00pm (We understand working hours differ so we are flexible). Our prices are reasonable and We do offer family discount. For more information or to set up an appointment please call Karla at 616-7025 or you can e~mail me at Karlakay0345@sbcglobal.net
Relevant Education / Credentials
Years Experience: 6