Email
Password
Learn more!
Bio
Laid back and spontanious, I love spending time in the sun, the painting studio, and in what I like to call a computer comma. Originally from podunk Marine, IL, I have broken free of the Midwest area and explored across the nation. After a summer in London, I've moved onto Atlanta, GA. As you can tell I’m a very live by the moment type.

Profile Summary:
Graphic Design Redan, GA
Artist Redan, GA
Childcare Redan, GA
Household and Yard Work Redan, GA
More About Me
sketchbooking, painting, drawing, archery, reading, hiking, camping
Work Experience:
Experience

Johnson Art Gallery Grand Junction, CO
Art Gallery Attendant
2005-2006
Learned about the financial side of art and management. Gained experience with
customer service and sales. This position contributed to developing personal technique
and style.

Criterion Newspaper Grand Junction, CO
Production Manager
2005-2007
Great base for experience with InDesign, file management, proofing and postscript.
Working in this office, as a team, expanded my knowledge and capabilities with the
software.

Mesa State Housing Department Grand Junction, CO
Resident Assistant
2006-2007
A lot of responsibility and time management required. Dealt with building
management, program coordination, and roommate negotiations.

Glu Mobile London, England
Intern
2008
Worked with ingame graphics and multilingual marketing artwork and created animated
gifs and pixel art for leading games and mobile phone corporations.


Software Skills:
-Microsoft Office
-Adobe InDesign
-Adobe Illustrator
-Adobe Photoshop
-Flash
-Dreamweaver


Other Skills:
-Hand Drawn Graphics
-Illustration
-Painting
Education:
Mesa State College
-Bachelor of Fine Arts
-Major: Graphic Design
-Graduation: May 2008
Organizations / Affilations:
Noelle Gerst is located in Redan, GA and has the following skills: Graphic Design, Artist, Childcare, Household and Yard Work
Art / Creative
Similar Skillwho Members
My Skills

Graphic Design

Category: Art / Creative
Description
Graphics, illustration, and layout are combined to create unique and creative compositions.
Relevant Education / Credentials
Bachelor of Fine Arts Majoring in Graphic Design
Years Experience: 3

Artist

Category: Art / Creative
Description
I thrive on creating...that about says it all. I'm constantly trying new mediums and subjects.
Relevant Education / Credentials
Bachelor of Fine Arts
Years Experience: 1

Childcare

Category: Childcare
Description
I'm great with kids. I've been working and volunteering with various childrens' programs for 6 years. I take a very interactive approach playing unique games and making crafts.
Relevant Education / Credentials
Years Experience: 6

Household and Yard Work

Category: Home / Domestic
Description
I have 4 years experience with custodial and general maintenance positions and have been commissioned to paint interiors, exteriors, fences etc. I'm fast-paced, clean, and effecient. One benefit I always joke about is that because I'm six foot one I rarely need a ladder.
Relevant Education / Credentials
Years Experience: 4