Learn more!
I cared for my sister and brother growing up and swore I'd never have children - too much responsibility. As fate would have it, God chose me to not only mother my own two birth children, but to care for children at church and, eventually, as a profession.
My husband, son and daughter all pitch-in when I need help, and all are more than equal to the task. This is my gift. The community knows me as "The stroller lady". All my kids are wonderful, full of joy and fun to be around. I wouldn't trade this job for any other.

Profile Summary:
Family Daycare - Professional Mom Ojai, CA
More About Me
Playing guitar & singing Christian music, backpacking, learning to scuba dive, reading, writing, technical rock climbing...
Work Experience:
For years I worked in an office in various managerial and directorships, but was clearly called by God to leave the corporate world and work directly with children.
B.A. Psychology with a strong background in Education and Journalism.
Organizations / Affilations:
Member of Gold Coast Childcare Association, Ventura Vineyard Childrens' Worship, Ventura Vineyard MamaWise Mentor Mom
CLC, Meiners Oaks
Karen Stookey is located in Ojai, CA and has the following skills: Family Daycare - Professional Mom
Similar Skillwho Members
My Skills

Family Daycare - Professional Mom

Category: Childcare
I love to hear the laughter of children. The children in my care bloom into independent, capable, sweet and loving children as they learn how to get along with everyone and do their part to help keep everything running smoothly. We go on outings into the community and work on all kinds of social skills and safety skills while they think we're just going to storytime or the Kids Place. I use observational teaching techniques and positive behavior modification to work on all kinds of skills. Kids and parents love it here! It's so relaxed and safe.
Relevant Education / Credentials
B.A. Psychology Volunteer with Head Start Program MOPS Mentor Mom Sunday School Teacher Children's Worship Leader
Years Experience: 30