Email
Password
Learn more!
Bio
I am married to my soul mate for five years, August 29th will be our fifth year of marriage. I am an artist here in Wichita, Kansas, I have a daughter that lives in Wichita also, she is 25 years old. I started drawing when i was only five years old my sister taught me to draw the right way. I took art classes in school and in 1976 i took a drawing class at Wichita State University and became even better at drawing. In 2004 I got tired of the same old bling that stores have on their jeans that I thought i could do my own design on my jeans. So i started drawing with permanent markers on my jeans, on my brown leather jacket, my brown leather chaps, my brown boots, on my black leather pants, my black leather jacket and chaps, and black boots. I also draw on my jeans, jean shorts, jean skirts, and jean shirts. I found i have a real talent and passion for my art.

Profile Summary:
Fabric Art Wichita, KS
More About Me
drawing, painting, fabric art, motorcycles, making warrior shields, and making wall hangings.
I am looking for some one that will give my skills as a fabric artist a chance. Either on commission work
or just would like for me to do my design on their leathers
or jeans.
Work Experience:
I used to have a job at Wesley Hospital here in Wichita, Ks in the Cafe doing catering, but i got find for being sick to much. I love to be able to make money by doing what I have a passion for which is my art.
Education:
I graduated East High School in 1971
Took a drawing class at Wichita State Univerity
Organizations / Affilations:
H.O.G. Harley Organization
A.B.A.T.E. a motorcycle organization
American Legion
Heidi Helena is located in Wichita, KS and has the following skills: Fabric Art
Art / Creative
Similar Skillwho Members
My Skills

Fabric Art

Category: Art / Creative
Description
Hi, I am a fabric artist; I can draw, or paint designs on any type of material and i have pictures of my work on my own clothes. The types of mediums I use are permanent markers, acrylic paints, fabric paints, and I even used colored inks. I can design on any type of leather, like jackets, chaps, pants, shorts, vests, and even boots.My designs are very tastefully done. I found I have a talent and passion for my art. You can view my other art and this art at www.heidiswildroseart.com.
Relevant Education / Credentials
I graduated from high school in 1971. I took a drawing class at WSU in wichita, Kansas in 1976
Years Experience: 4