Learn more!
I am a 22 year old nanny living on Martha's Vineyard this summer originally from Milton, MA. I can clean, cook, and adore kids!

Profile Summary:
Experience with Children Edgartown, MA
Swim Lesson Instructor Edgartown, MA
More About Me
Athletics (Field Hockey, Ice Hockey, and Lacrosse) , Boston Sports Teams, Music, Architecture, Drawing, Sculpture. Classic Cars (restored a 1963 Chevrolet Corvette Stingray and 1956 Chevrolet Truck, Swimming, Biking, Rollerblading, Marketing, Advertisement, Business, Stock Market, & many more!
Work Experience:
Northwestern Mutual Financial Network, Intern, Quincy, MA June 2010
• Worked for head manager of the Quincy office, at least 40 hours per week
• Built own practice and client base, advised clients on better ways to invest and save money in regards to financial situation

Meredith Colliers & Grew, Intern, Boston, MA July 2009
• Reported to head of commercial real estate, 40 hours per week
• Researched possible property sites and site backgrounds
• Conducted financial analyses using a variety of factors to value four different properties of interest

Greater Boston Properties, Intern, Boston, MA Summer 2009
• Worked for the rentals and sales manager of the company 40 hours each week and scheduled showings
• Updated database photo recorded, and designed ads for over 1000 properties

Wollaston Golf Club, Lifeguard and Swim Lesson Instructor
• Summer 2005- Summer 2009
• Worked with children between the ages of 4 and 14 around the pool teaching swim lessons, ensuring safety, and having fun!

Milton Academy SPORTS PLUS, Lifeguard/Camp Counselor
• Summer 2004
• • Worked with children between the ages of 4 and 14 around the pool teaching swim lessons, ensuring safety, and having fun!
Wesleyan University Bachelor of Arts in Economics, May 2011
Milton Academy, June 2007
Organizations / Affilations:
Alexandra Bean is located in Edgartown, MA and has the following skills: Experience with Children, Swim Lesson Instructor
Similar Skillwho Members
My Skills

Experience with Children

Category: Childcare
I am a Wesleyan University Graduate as of this year planning to spend the summer in Edgartown on the vineyard. I have been working with kids closely for more that eight summers in many different settings. I was a varsity athlete at Wesleyan playing Field Hockey (4 years), Ice Hockey (4 years), and Lacrosse (1 year). I am available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. I look forward to hearing from you!
Relevant Education / Credentials
CPR, First Aid, Lifeguarding Certification. Professional Babysitters License.
Years Experience: 10

Swim Lesson Instructor

Category: Childcare
I am certified to give red cross certified swim lessons.
Relevant Education / Credentials
Water Safety Instruction Certification
Years Experience: 5