Email
Password
Learn more!
Bio
I graduated from Central Michigan University in December 2006 with an elementary teaching degree. I grew up in Muskegon, MI. and moved to the Detroit area in hopes of finding a teaching job. Since graduation, I have not had any luck in obtaining a full time teaching position. Currently, I’m working at an elementary school in Dearborn as a long term substitute teacher while the teacher is out on maternity leave. I love working with children so I'm looking for a nanny position that will occupy my time during Christmas vacation, mid winter break, spring break, and also the summer.

"Education is the movement from darkness to light." ~Allan Bloom

Profile Summary:
Elementary Teacher Eastpointe, MI
Nanny/ Babysitter Eastpointe, MI
More About Me
Reading, spending time with my family, enjoying the outdoors, and working out.
Work Experience:
Education:
Central Michigan University
2001 - 2006
Bachelor of Science in Education
Organizations / Affilations:
Amanda W is located in Eastpointe, MI and has the following skills: Elementary Teacher, Nanny/ Babysitter
Childcare, Education
Similar Skillwho Members
My Skills

Elementary Teacher

Category: Education
Description
Since my graduation from CMU in 2006, I have done two long term substitute positions while two teachers have been out on maternity leave. I love being in the classroom more than anything and truly believe that I can make a difference in a childs life.
Relevant Education / Credentials
Years Experience: 2

Nanny/ Babysitter

Category: Childcare
Description
I have worked for a family in the Flat Rock area as a full time nanny while the students were on their summer vacation. While doing this we made many trips to the library and had many adventures.

On top of my nanny experience, I have grown up babysitting for family and friends since I was 13 years old.
Relevant Education / Credentials
Years Experience: 1