Email
Password
Learn more!
Bio
I am 27 as of December 2008. I have a RBA with the majority of my classes in education and special education. I have been a nanny for many families even one with 8 children.

I live in Stafford VA but I am willing to drive with in a certain mileage for the right family.

I can provide my services as:

Nanny, special needs nanny, Infant care, toddler care, Live out nanny, Stay overs for parents who have to travel.

Profile Summary:
Educated Nanny Stafford, VA
More About Me
kids, babies, dogs, school, keeping my self busy.
Work Experience:
Will provide later on.
Education:
Associates degree,
RBA degree
Majority of my Masters
Organizations / Affilations:
Sarah S is located in Stafford, VA and has the following skills: Educated Nanny
Childcare
Similar Skillwho Members
My Skills

Educated Nanny

Category: Childcare
Description
I am looking for a nanny position. I am 27 and very close to finishing my Masters in Special Education but I am taking a break from graduate school. I have great references. My CPR certification just ran out on 12-6-08 but I am going to retake it as soon as I can. I have experience with special needs children, newborns, toddlers, preschoolers and older children. I have been a nanny for a couple families. I have worked in daycare centers and have been a nanny for a family of 8 children and worked with them on their home school work. I live in Stafford Virginia just south of Quantico. I will commute within a 50 mile range for the right family.

I am requesting it be legal employment meaning that I am hired and paid as an employee. I am not a contractor. I have a newer car that is very safe. My driving record is not perfect. I am honest, loyal, and respectful of others differences and expect the same. I will agree to a background check as long as you pay for it.

A nanny is someone who takes care of children and their needs such as laundry, errands, tutoring and so forth. I am not looking for a house keeping job but will agree to some chores within reason as long as they do not interfere with the care of the children. I will leave your house as clean as you left it.

I do not smoke. I prefer to work in a smoke free cat free home. Dogs are great as I am a dog lover.



I consinder my rates fair as I am college educated, have experience with all types of children ages, and disabilities.

Nanny shares are okay with me.

I will provide: references for families.

Babies and children should expect to be hugged, kept clean, fed well, learn new things, go on field trips, listen to stories, make fun messes, and go on walks, go swimming when weather is good, play games, and watch a little bit of television or movies here and there.
Relevant Education / Credentials
daycare worker toddler lead teacher nanny baby sitter camp counselour special needs providor RBA degree and 18 hours in Masters of Special education. Had CPR and first aid training..
Years Experience: 10