Email
Password
Learn more!
Bio
I am new to the area. I am looking for work. I went to the Academy of Art in San Francisco for illustration and motion pictures. I was a local 600 member from 2004-2008. I worked on TV shows like law and Order, Sopranos, and Rescue Me. I was a camera assistant. I know film cameras inside and out. I am now switching careers and going for my master's at Hoftsra University for TESOl. Teaching English as a Second Language. I am Bilingual. I am fluent in Spanish. I am looking to tutor Spanish or English. Illustrate, I've got great drawing skills. I am excellent in anything creative. I've been payed for storyboards in the the past.

Profile Summary:
drawing Bethpage, NY
watch children, babysitter Bethpage, NY
spanish or english tutor (ESL) Bethpage, NY
More About Me
Drawing, Jogging, reading, studying, being social.
Teaching English or Spanish
drawing ( tattoes or children's books etc) babysitting
Work Experience:
substituted k-8 at Springs Elm. and Jr. High School. Worked in the Motion Picture Film Industry as a union camera assistant. I worked on tv shows, music videos, concerts,and movies. I also have been offered to storyboard because of my strong drawing skills.
Education:
Bachelors of Fine Art 2003 from the Academy of Art College in San Francisco
Currently getting my Master's in Teaching English as a second language.
Organizations / Affilations:
Local 600 union member(cinematographer's guild)
Elisa Vasquez is located in Bethpage, NY and has the following skills: drawing, watch children, babysitter, spanish or english tutor (ESL)
Art / Creative, Childcare, Education
Similar Skillwho Members
My Skills

drawing

Category: Art / Creative
Description
25 dollars a drawing
Relevant Education / Credentials
bachelors of fine art 2003
Years Experience: 21

watch children, babysitter

Category: Childcare
Description
I drive or can take the train to your home to babysit. 15 dollars an hour for two or less kids. 2 dollars more for every additional child.
Relevant Education / Credentials
I am CPR Certified in infant and child. I just took a fire prevention seminar, I have a clean license and cleared fingerprint process to be around children in schools. So you don't have to worry about who your leaving your child with. I am a certified teacher's aid. I also have excellent references.
Years Experience: 16

spanish or english tutor (ESL)

Category: Education
Description
I would come to your place to help with Spanish or English Language. Teach it to you or translate any papers, including mail, homework, etc. I charge 15 dollars an hour
Relevant Education / Credentials
Getting my Master's currently at Hoftra University. I graduate Fall 2009 in TESOl program. I will be a certified ESL Teacher for grades k-12 or adults
Years Experience: 5