Learn more!
Right now I am currently attending Hocking College to pursue a degree in Fish Management. I moved to Nelsonville about a month ago and I really like it here. I hope to maintain high grades to achieve a spot on the Deans List. I have lots of goals and interests that I pursue on a daily, weekly, and yearly basis. I have always been a strong asset to any company I have worked for. I love to learn and I take alot of pride in whatever I do. I maintain a clean cut appearance which has helped with my work success.

Profile Summary:
Customer service Nelsonville, OH
Interior/Exterior remodeling Nelsonville, OH
Nature guru Nelsonville, OH
adventure Nelsonville, OH
More About Me
I am an outdoors fanatic. My friends refer to me as "mountain man". I love to fish, hunt, camp, hike, rock climb, boating, tubing, paintball, and really I'm always up for anything.
Work Experience:
I have worked a number of different jobs since the age of 13. I grew up in a family of contractors so I have a strong knowledge of many things related to general contracting work mainly related to interior remodeling. I also grew up on a farm and worked on another larger farm as an ICU technician. From this I have a strong knowledge of power and farm equipment and their operation. I have also gained experience on heavy equipment working for a local construction company for a little more than 6 months. Then aside from all of that I have very strong customer relations and sales skills. These were obtained from a couple different jobs. First I was a car salesman which I did very well with but I did not like the nature of the business. Then I worked my way up at another job working for a local marina. At this job I became the parts and accessories dept. manager where I was the direct link between the customer and every other dept. in the company. I managed phone calls, customer and restock orders, merchandising, service writing, and boat sales.
I attended R.G. Drage Career Center in Massillon, Ohio for agriculture sciences and farm management. I completed the course but did not stay in the line of work due to little monetary gain. I also recieved certificates in customer service, parts counter management, service writing, and warranty submission from Mercury University and BRP.
Organizations / Affilations:
Cameron McCune is located in Nelsonville, OH and has the following skills: Customer service, Interior/Exterior remodeling, Nature guru, adventure
Nature / Animals, Outdoors, Skilled Trade / Crafts, Services
Similar Skillwho Members
My Skills

Customer service

Category: Services
I can maintain strong customer relationships within the company. I understand more than most the importance of customer satisfaction and how return business can affect longevity of a company.
Relevant Education / Credentials
I have taken courses with Mercury University on customer service skills. I have plenty of experience in dealing with some of the most demanding customers in the marine and auto industry.
Years Experience: 3

Interior/Exterior remodeling

Category: Skilled Trade / Crafts
I grew up in a family that was self employed and self sufficient. It is not my choice of work but for many years growing up I had no choice but to learn. I have experience running all types of power tools and am able to use them safely and effectively. I know some building code standards related to framing and elecrical wiring. I can jump into a project of any sort and take it from start to finish in a timely manner.
Relevant Education / Credentials
Life experience
Years Experience: 15

Nature guru

Category: Nature / Animals
I have a lifelong passion for the outdoors and despite my other skills listed as being higher this one is my best. The other skills are listed higher only because monetary gain is usually higher. I have an extensive knowledge of plants, mammals, birds, insects, spiders, fishes, amphibians, and most anyting crawling, swimming, or flying in Ohio. Nature and the outdoors has always been my #1 passion.
Relevant Education / Credentials
Lifelong love- I have spent thousands of hours reading books, hands on observation, educational programs, and educational broadcasting to learn everything I could about anything wild.
Years Experience: 25


Category: Outdoors
I am an outdoors adventure junkie. I am always up to try something new and exciting. I am strongly motivated and enthusiastic.
Relevant Education / Credentials
Life experience
Years Experience: 20