Email
Password
Learn more!

Meagan Wilson

Bio
I am an English/Journalism Major and a part-time writer. Recently, my husband's job caused us to relocate to the Oregon Coast from the D.C. Metropolitan area. I am simply thrilled to be back in Oregon, because this is where I grew up, and feel at home. Before moving back to the West Coast, I was working as a personal assistant to a fashion designer. Now, I want to put the same skill set to work for the Northern Oregon Coast community.

Profile Summary:
Cleaning and Home Organization Rockaway Beach, OR
Childcare Provider Rockaway Beach, OR
Lawn and Garden Care Rockaway Beach, OR
Personal Assistant Rockaway Beach, OR
More About Me
Writing, reading, hiking, camping, fishing, riding motorcycles, beach combing.
Work Experience:
Experience

2009 - 2011
Esther Huffman Alexandria, VA
Personal Assistant to Fashion Designer

2008 – 2009
Strategic Engineering Systems Springfield, VA
Nanny


2008 Coffee Connections Alexandria, VA
Barista

2005 - 2008 Liquivision Technology Klamath Falls, OR
Senior Marketing Representative

2004 - 2005 Target Corporation Portland, OR
Sales Associate
Education:
2010 – Present Regent University online/Virginia Beach, VA
* Pursuing BA in English with a concentration in Creative Writing and a Minor in Journalism
* Maintaining 4.0 GPA
* Dean’s List


2003-2004 Oregon Institute of Technology Klamath Falls, OR
* General Studies.
* Dean’s List.
Organizations / Affilations:
Hubpages.com, Helium.com, associatedcontent.com
Meagan Wilson is located in Rockaway Beach, OR and has the following skills: Cleaning and Home Organization, Childcare Provider, Lawn and Garden Care, Personal Assistant
Childcare, Outdoors, Home / Domestic
Similar Skillwho Members
My Skills

Cleaning and Home Organization

Category: Home / Domestic
Description
Whether you need your whole house cleaned, or if there is just one troublesome room you can't get to,
I can help. I am also very good at organizing cluttered/messy spaces.
Relevant Education / Credentials
10 years cleaning experience, 2 years professional housekeeper/personal assistant.
Years Experience: 10

Childcare Provider

Category: Childcare
Description
Everyone needs time away from their children at some point. When you do, choose a babysitter you can trust.
I am fun, responsible and energetic. Kids love me, and so do their parents. References provided upon request.
Relevant Education / Credentials
Over two years as a professional nanny, several years of babysitting experience.
Years Experience: 4

Lawn and Garden Care

Category: Outdoors
Description
Are you too busy or too tired to put in hours of work on your lawn? Now you don't have too. I will be happy to mow the lawn, weed the garden, uproot unwanted brush and shrubs, rake the leaves or clear off the deck. I even clean pools.
Relevant Education / Credentials
Several years of lawn care experience.
Years Experience: 3

Personal Assistant

Category: Home / Domestic
Description
Have you ever wanted a Personal Assistant, even for one day? Do you sometimes feel overwhelmed or just plain annoyed by errands and chores?
Let me lighten your load! I will wash and wax your car, do your laundry, wash your dishes, run errands for you, watch your house/pets when you are out of town, walk the dog, wait for the UPS truck or the cable guy, etc.
Relevant Education / Credentials
1.5 years experience as a personal assistant, 0.5 years as an administrative assistant.
Years Experience: 2