Email
Password
Learn more!
Bio
Hello Everyone!!! I am new to SkillWho.com, so I guess I'll introduce myself. I am a 25 year old Wife and Mother of two toddlers. I Own & Operate a Home Daycare here in Clover, South Carolina. I live on a dead end street with a cute little house and almost an acre of land, which lends itself perfectly for my childcare business. I have had trouble in the past finding affordable childcare for my two children, so I made myself available to be other parent's security blanket. I have decided to go back to school part time to get my Bachelor of Science Degree in Elementary Education. I plan to keep children during the day into the evening hours and go to school a few nights a week. I do have a back up sitter who I use when need be. My goal is to have my daycare business grow to accommodate 12 children with two teachers here in my Home. Once I get larger than that, I intend to open a Daycare near the corner of Hwys 557 & 55. I have a great support system with my friends, family and most importantly, my husband of almost five years. I intend to put my assistant teacher through school and have her run my daycare once I start teaching. I feel so strongly that Clover needs a Clean, Affordable, Well-operated Child Development Center where parents can leave for work knowing their children are in good hands.

Profile Summary:
Childcare Clover, SC
More About Me
I enjoy spending time with my family outdoors, gardening, fishing, and camping. I have very active children who keep me busy. My daughter starts cheerleading next week, and we can’t wait!!! “Go lil’ Gamecocks!!!” We like cooking out on the deck, and home improvement projects. In my spare time I enjoy scrap booking and shopping. We also enjoy spending time with our two Dashounds Ruger and Harley.
Work Experience:
I have always watched children from the time I was twelve. I have catered, worked as a waitresses, and bartended most of my life as well. I do not care for that line of work anymore because it does not allow me my evenings and weekends home with my husband and children. I worked as a Realtor for one year, but couldn't afford to stay in the business due to the ever-increasing costs associated with being a Realtor in two states and in two separate MLS systems. I enjoyed that line of work, but couldn't keep shelling out cash in hopes of a big return down the road. Well, almost three years ago I left General Dynamics to stay home with my kids because of daycare costs being so high. I was paying $195 a week for one child, and couldn't see where working away from the home made any since when I'd be paying almost $400 a week in Childcare. There was no good alternatives. I was not about to leave my children in one of those cheap, dirty, daycares for kids who like accidents. If you've searched the Lake Wylie/Clover area for childcare, you know what I am talking about. Well, here I am... 25 years old, two children and an amazing husband, trying to make ends meet and help other families at the same time. I want to have the Best Affordable Child Development Center around!!! We can do it together!!! Please come check me out, and send me your referrals!!!
Education:
Organizations / Affilations:
Shannon Menard is located in Clover, SC and has the following skills: Childcare
Education
Similar Skillwho Members
My Skills

Childcare

Category: Childcare
Description
Tiny Tots Home Daycare

Open 6 am till 6 pm
Monday through Friday

$100 Week One Child
$170 Week Two Children

Ages Infant/5 Years Old

803-222-2168
Relevant Education / Credentials
Mom of 4 Years, Childcare Provider 10 Years
Years Experience: 10