Email
Password
Learn more!

Rachael McDaniel

Bio
My name is Rachael and I'm looking to help a family provide care for their child(ren) and/or pets. I believe in and strive for keeping children active physically and mentally. I enjoy playing sports, doing art activities and working on academics.

I am an Art Education major and Spanish minor at SDSU with a 3.68 GPA. I am CPR and First Aid Certified, have some ECE units and lots of patience. I have 6 years experience working with children from 5 weeks to 15 years in childcare centers, visual art camps, summer camps, performance art groups, and tutoring programs.

I have excelled working in a group setting but would like the opportunity to provide a more personal care for a family in a smaller setting. Thank you for your time! (That's my baby cousins and I in the photo.)

Profile Summary:
Childcare San Diego, CA
Tutor San Diego, CA
More About Me
Art, education, sports, spanish, music, family, and friends.
Work Experience:
? Orange County YMCA from 6-2000 to 8-2000
? Volunteer day care supervisor
? Organized indoor and out door group activities
? Shenanigan’s Youth Theatre Group in Victorville, Ca from 6-1998 to 6-03
? Volunteer Performer and Director
? Directed children ages 10 to 17 years in musical theatre
? Ventura Family, Ca from 9-2003 to 8-2004
? Swim instructor and day care employee
? Worked with children ages 3 to 13 years
? Mission Valley YMCA, Ca from 5-2006 to 8-2007
? Before and after school child care
? Unit leader of Summer Art camps
? Worked with children ages 3 to 9 years
? Charlie Braown’s Children Center, Ca from 10-2006 to present
? Preschool teacher’s assistant
? Worked with children ages 6 weeks to 5 years
Education:
? Graduated from Ventura High School in 2004 with 3.92 GPA
? Enrolled in honors and advanced placement classes
? Participant and leader in Drama Club, Key Club, and Interact Club
? Currently enrolled senior at SDSU with 3.62 GPA
? Art Education Major
Organizations / Affilations:
Rachael McDaniel is located in San Diego, CA and has the following skills: Childcare, Tutor
Education, Home / Domestic
Similar Skillwho Members
My Skills

Childcare

Category: Childcare
Description
See Bio
Relevant Education / Credentials
CPR and First Aid certified, extensive childcare experience, and reliable transportation.
Years Experience: 6

Tutor

Category: Childcare
Description
My strongest subjects are English, Spanish, Art, and History. I'm also very good at teaching effective study skills.
Relevant Education / Credentials
I have tutoring experience, and am a future teacher with a 3.68 GPA at SDSU. I took and passed three AP classes and SAT training in high school.
Years Experience: 8