Learn more!
My name is Christy and I love spending time with my two teens--when we can find time--they both work. From a early age I knew that my calling would have something to do with children. I enjoy being around children, and seeing the look o their faces when they learn something new. I enjoyed every stage that my children went through. Some where more trying than others, but I loved every minute of it. No my children aren't grown and I know that I still have some rough stages to go through with them as they find their way, but no matter how hard it will be for them--or me--I will be there helping them as much as I can, or need to!!

Profile Summary:
Childcare Provider Harrison, TN
Hositality Harrison, TN
More About Me
church, spending time with my family, being outside, softball, swimming, volleyball, but mostly being with my children--which are busy teens now!
Work Experience:
I was a full-time mom til my youngest started school. (1998) Since then I worked at Memorial Hospital, The Caring Place, Olan Mills. (not in that order)
Then 3 yr ago, I decided that I wanted to watch children in my home. And I love it very much!!
Dependable, Loving, Environment! I have 24 + years of experience with children. I was director of a church child care for over four years. I have provided child care from my home for the past five years. I have been watching children in my home now on a regular basis for several years. It will not just be a place for your child to play and watch TV. Along with coloring, crafts, and songs, I teach them like I did mine. At lunch we talk about manners, and we practice. When we are playing, we talk about sharing, nice words, and we practice. When we go outside we talk about cautions and we practice those also:-) They will be learning all sorts of new stuff, but while they are playing and having fun. I really enjoy watching children and watching them discover new and exciting things. I have a few openings for some well deserving kids in need of some day care. I only charge hourly rates when I'm needed for a parents night out. I have full time prices and part time prices. :-) Thank you in advance for considering me and taking the time to look at my profile.
Full-time: $100.00 weekly Part-time: $20.00 a day-per shift
Graduated in 1990 from Central High School.
Organizations / Affilations:
I have worked in several Daycares. Worked with children at Church.
Christy Cameron is located in Harrison, TN and has the following skills: Childcare Provider, Hositality
Relationships, Childcare
Similar Skillwho Members
My Skills

Childcare Provider

Category: Childcare
I love working with and being around children. Watching them grow and learn new things. Being a part of that is so rewarding for me. I have always loved children, I knew at an early age that this would be my calling.
Relevant Education / Credentials
I graduated from Central High School in 1990. While in high school, I took early childhood development. I was Children's Church Director for 5 years. I also assisted with our Youth Group. My children are 17 & 16--when they were little I had play-dates at our home each week. I have worked at two different Day Cares.
Years Experience: 25


Category: Relationships
I think I am a very giving and helpful person. Being the one who can help out a friend or fix a problem for someone is another great feeling. Dedication to friends is a great value to have, and this goes along with rlationships, and with working with children. Children need you to be dedicated. There are to many disappointments out there now. My dedication to children are at the very top of my priorities
Relevant Education / Credentials
Years Experience: 25