Email
Password
Learn more!
Bio
Hello! My name is Jennifer and I am a SAHM to a 3 month old boy. I used to be a professional nanny until I decided to stay home with my son. I am college educated. We live in Lake Highlands, a very safe neighborhood. We are smoke free and pet free. Our house is clean, laid back, fun, loud, playful, and nurturing. My son and I would love some extra company during the week to play with, preferably a child between 2 - 6 months! I like everyone to be on somewhat of a schedule, so whatever your needs are for your child, will most certainly be met. You must provide diapers and formula. Generally, my hours would be Monday-Friday 7:30 a.m.-5:30p.m.

My rates are: $200/week for full time or $150/week for part time(20 hours). Anything Less than 20 hours a week would be $10/hour. If you have any questions just e-mail me at jennifer75040@yahoo.com, thanks!

Profile Summary:
Child Care Provider Dallas, TX
More About Me
I am an educator/care provider and a lifelong learner. My quest for constant improvement drives my efforts in my research and in my community.I am fun, active, energetic, creative, and positive. I am activities-oriented and I have a strong mind and I am always willing / able to learn and make things happen. Trips to the park, zoo, children's museum, and even walks around the neighborhood!
Work Experience:
Marketing Executive at Fieldstone Mortgage Company
July 2003 – December 2006

Talented, results-producing Marketing Sales Professional with a proven record of accomplishment in planning and leading comprehensive marketing strategies in support of business goals and objectives. Expertise in directing the creation of marketing tools and steering the execution of marketing programs. Solid leadership skills; B2C and B2B Marketing (Banks, credit unions, and collection agencies). Adept at communicating with management, vendors, and internal departments to coordinate overall marketing efforts.
Education:
Organizations / Affilations:
• YAP (Young Active Professionals)
• Dallas Junior Chamber of Commerce
• The Family Place aka Helping Hands
• North Texas Canned Food Drive
• Supporters of Children’s Charities (All Kids Count)
• Lynxx
• Salvation Army Angel Tree Christmas Program
• Meals on Wheels
Jennifer R is located in Dallas, TX and has the following skills: Child Care Provider
Childcare
Similar Skillwho Members
My Skills

Child Care Provider

Category: Childcare
Description
PROFESSIONAL EXPERIENCE
Private Child Care Provider

* Care for two children of preschool age, including providing home schooling starting at Pre-K courses.
* Take children on educational outings and field trips.
* Create and carry out daily schedules that meet the physical and emotional needs of the children.
* Keep detailed daily diary of activities.
* Meet with parents on a daily basis to discuss the following week's plans, as well as any disciplinary problems.
* Record any problems that occur during the week and report situations that need to be addressed by the parents.
* Prepare and serve breakfast and lunch, dinner on occasion.
* Oversee playtime and schedule activities to ensure proper development of social interaction with other children.
* Effectively handle interventions between children when disagreements arise.
* Provide environment which fosters self-esteem and enable children to achieve success and provide encouragement of children's natural interests.

* Possess excellent research, writing, child care, and interpersonal relations skills.
* Certified in CPR and First Aid with current cards expiring in May 2010.
* Work well with all personality types and understand requirements of special needs children, such as those with learning disabilities and challenges.
* Bring peace and contentment to the parents and the children.
* Provide stability in an unpredictable and sometimes chaotic world of a child.
* Embrace a child's individuality and interests and encourage him/her toward excellence.
Relevant Education / Credentials
EDUCATION Child Development: Minor in Psychology, University ofNorth Texas , 1999-2003 The Nanny Professional Development Course: Mom's Best Friend, April 2008
Years Experience: 15