Learn more!

My Other Mother's Child Care (MOM'S)

Hello! I am a mother of two wonderful little girls and I have made the decision to stay at home with them until the are out of elementary school. I have decided since I am home, I want to help take care of other children as well.
I grew up in Southern California in a little town called Banning. After High School, I vowed never to come back to California and I joined the Armed Forces. I spend more than half of my four years of service overseas. I met my current husband in Turkey, and we married after we left. After the move back to the U.S. he left the military. Eating my own words, we were sent back to Sunny California. We were stationed at Vandenberg AFB in Santa Barbara California. Soon after the move to CA, he joined the Santa Maria Police Department and is now very happy and settling into his new career choice. I left the service in March of 2007 and worked with the City of Santa Maria as Recreation and Parks Officer. After just a few short months with the City, I had my daughter Kaydence. Due to some medical issues at birth, I made the decision to stay at home with the girls until they are grown and I will then pursue a four year degree. So that brings us up to date and a little look inside who I am and why I am doing child care. =)

Profile Summary:
Child Care Provider Santa Maria, CA
More About Me
My Other Mother's Child Care has been modeled after what I want in a provider. I am state licensed and am also Provider CPR certified in Adult and Infants alike. My husband is also an CPR Instructor for Safety First Seminars here in Santa Maria. I have also helped from time to time in these classes.
My little girls are the world to me, as I am sure your child(ren) are to you. I had a hard time leaving my then 9 month old daughter for months to go overseas. I took a vow never to do that again with the birth of my second. I know how hard it is as a parent to leave your child(ren) with a person you have to put your 100% trust in every day. My goal as a child care provider is to make sure you are.
Work Experience:
MOM's Child Care is open Monday-Saturday 7am-10pm. We take children from the ages of 2 months to 12 years old. We offer full time, part time, drop-in care, and after school care. We may be able to pick-up your child if their school is within the city.
Every day we do program that offers educational and entertainment to children of all age groups. The parent will receive a weekly handout that shows all the things we do from day to day. We will also do field trips from time to time. The goal is to keep your child(ren) stimulated and entertained on a daily basis so they are learning and growing in a variety of ways.
If you think you may be interested in our Child Care, or would like to set up a time to come and see the us, please feel free to email us and we will give you additional information. Thank you.
Organizations / Affilations:
My Other Mother's Child Care (MOM'S) is located in Santa Maria, CA and has the following skills: Child Care Provider
Similar Skillwho Members
My Skills

Child Care Provider

Category: Business
Relevant Education / Credentials
Years Experience: 1