Learn more!

starrla ronke

I grew up in virginia and have been in South Dakota for 12 years. I have 3 kids ages 9,7 and 3.Currently attending college for medical assisting, will be getting my bacholers in health care management.

Profile Summary:
Child care openings Sioux Falls, SD
More About Me
I love to read, cook and spend time with my family.
Work Experience:
Home Daycare Provider
June 1 2008 to present
working with children to build social and emotional skills.
*Qwest, Sioux Falls, SD November 2006-June 2008
Customer Service and sales- Developed strong customer service skills with customers of all race, color, culture, socio-economic backgrounds. Operated 8 different computer systems quickly and efficiently to help customers with their questions. Transferred calls to other departments on switchboards. Received many awards for exceptional customer service.
*Perkins, Sioux Falls, SD August 2001-November 2006
Server/Hostess-Trained and supervised new servers and hosts. Greeted customers with kindness and settled disputes with compassion. Developed skills to work as a team player and multi task in a busy environment.
*Spherion, Sioux Falls, SD March 2001-June 2001
Customer Service-Provided excellent customer service for customer who had complaints regarding their accounts. Handled customer’s complaints with empathy and kindness. Worked on 2 computer systems.
*Tiny Tots Daycare, Sioux Falls, SD May 1999-Feburary 2001
Daycare Provider- Worked with children to help develop their social, physical, and emotional skills with kindness and compassion. Prepared meals and projects. Spoke with parents when a crisis emerged with calmness and empathy.
*Perkins, Sioux Falls, SD June 1996-November 1998
Server-Provided complete customer service up selling handling complaints. Worked as a team player, multitasking
Attending Colorado technical university for Associate of Science in Medical Assisting.
*Medical Management
*CPR and First Aide Certified
Organizations / Affilations:
starrla ronke is located in Sioux Falls, SD and has the following skills: Child care openings
Similar Skillwho Members
My Skills

Child care openings

Category: Childcare
Small in home daycare has full time openings. I am a mother of 3. My daughters are in school witch leaves my 3 year old son at home. I am city and state registered, cpr and first aide certified. Balanced meals and snacks. Very loving enviroment, feild trips to the pool and park, storytime, color time. Very reasonable rates.
Part time 1 to 25 hours $60
Full time 26 to 40 hours $85
Anything over 41 hours $95
Hours are 5:30 am to 6:30 pm can be flexible if needed

I am also offering overnight care on New Years...
Drop off will be at 6pm on Dec 31 and pick up at 10am on New years Day.
Cost is $30 dollars per child paid when child is dropped off.
I will be providing pizza and snacks...a movie and games.
Relevant Education / Credentials
Years Experience: 1