Email
Password
Learn more!

Amelie Segrestan

Bio
I am a French-American hippy from the Bay Area. I graduated from Long Beach State in Kinesiology and French. i am now working fulltime at the YMCA, but I would like to gain more expereince and meet new people. I have a variety of interests, skills, and expereinces.

Profile Summary:
Babysitting Long Beach, CA
Bi-lingual Tutoring/Translation in French/English Long Beach, CA
Humanitarian Organization Work Long Beach, CA
Outdoors and Personal training Long Beach, CA
Life Coach Long Beach, CA
Build Strong Relationships w/ Friends and Partners Long Beach, CA
Extreme outdoors Long Beach, CA
Pet Sitting Long Beach, CA
More About Me
I love to watch sports and play fun outdoors sports. I am always planning new trips around the world. I wantto work for a non-profit organization and travel the world to educate people and to learn from them.
Work Experience:
I have worked at the YMCA for 3 years in fitness and membership
Before I worked at Equinox for 2 years as a personal trainer.
I worked at Frog Club One for over 2 years at the front desk.
Education:
I graduated from Long Beach State in 2007 in Kinesiology and French
Organizations / Affilations:
YMCA of Greater Long Beach
Amelie Segrestan is located in Long Beach, CA and has the following skills: Babysitting, Bi-lingual Tutoring/Translation in French/English, Humanitarian Organization Work, Outdoors and Personal training, Life Coach, Build Strong Relationships w/ Friends and Partners, Extreme outdoors, Pet Sitting
Sports / Recreation, Non-Profit / Volunteering, Language / Translation, Nature / Animals, Relationships, Childcare, Outdoors, Motivation / Inspiration
Similar Skillwho Members
My Skills

Babysitting

Category: Childcare
Description
I love spending time with children. Children look up to me and I have an influence on them. Its an amazing feeling to have children ask you questions and want to learn from me.
Relevant Education / Credentials
I have been babysitting since I was 12 years and I have several current references.
Years Experience: 12

Bi-lingual Tutoring/Translation in French/English

Category: Language / Translation
Description
I am French- American and have lived and traveled to France often. I speak both fluently and can work with adults and children to learn a language.
Relevant Education / Credentials
I have a B.A. in French
Years Experience: 25

Humanitarian Organization Work

Category: Non-Profit / Volunteering
Description
My dream is gain experience working with a humanitarian organization to travel to places where people need my help. I can educate them in health, math, language, etc. I would loe to bring happiness to their lives.
Relevant Education / Credentials
I work for the YMCA for 3 years and have lived abroad for 1 yr.
Years Experience: 3

Outdoors and Personal training

Category: Sports / Recreation
Description
I have been a personal trainer for 3 years and I was a dancer for 13 years. I train regular clients. I am very active and motivate others to be active.
Relevant Education / Credentials
I have a B.S. in Kinesiology. Personal Training certification by NASM.
Years Experience: 3

Life Coach

Category: Motivation / Inspiration
Description
In my everyday life, I combine health and realtionship advice to friends and family. I become a source of motivation and rationalization.
Relevant Education / Credentials
None, but ask my friends.
Years Experience: 5

Build Strong Relationships w/ Friends and Partners

Category: Relationships
Description
I love giving relationship advice because I can always see both sides of an arguement. I try to have people look at their relationship from the outside in.
Relevant Education / Credentials
None, just ask my friends.
Years Experience: 5

Extreme outdoors

Category: Outdoors
Description
I have taken classes to learn how to rockclimb and kayake.I love it and I would love to learn more an assitant teaching eventually.
Relevant Education / Credentials
courses in college
Years Experience: 1

Pet Sitting

Category: Nature / Animals
Description
I absolutely love playing with pets, all animals. I would love to take care of your pets while you are on vacation or working.
Relevant Education / Credentials
I housesat for 1 year and took care of cats and dogs and their house.
Years Experience: 1