Email
Password
Learn more!
Bio
Mother of two wonderful children, married for 7yrs, and left the health care field 2 yrs ago to be at home with my children.

Profile Summary:
Babysitter/ ChildCare Florence, KY
More About Me
I love animals, swimming, soccer, and watching my little girl compete in all-star cheerleading and hip hop with Spirit of KY.
Work Experience:
Sales-Sprint PCS Florence,KY (9 months)
Pharm Tech- Walgreens Latonia,KY (3 yrs part-time)
Medical Assistant-Pediatric Care of KY (2 yrs), Children's Hospital (1 yr), and Physician's for Women at St Luke (1 yr)
Deputy Jailer for Boone (P.T.) and Kenton (F.T.) (2 yrs total)
EMS Volunteer- Ft Mitchell Fire Dept.
House Float Clerical (3rd Shift) and LDRP Clerical (1st & 3rd Shift)- St.Elizabeth South (5 yrs)
Babysitting as a teen and now again as a stay at home mother. I also am the accounts payable clerk for my husband's business, but that job begins when the kids go to bed at night! I do stay busy!!! :)
Education:
Simon Kenton HS 97' Graduate
Northern KY Health Tech 98' Graduate
RMA with the State of KY
Northern Kentucky University 99' last year attended. I plan to finish up my degree when my children are a bit older.
Organizations / Affilations:
Kentucky Allstars formerly known as:
Spirit of KY Allstar Cheerleading
SOK Boosters
Pamela L is located in Florence, KY and has the following skills: Babysitter/ ChildCare
Childcare
Similar Skillwho Members
My Skills

Babysitter/ ChildCare

Category: Childcare
Description
I am a 31 yr old, married, stay at home mother in Florence,KY. I'm looking to help families with child care needs during the week Mon-Fri. I'm flexible with hours as well as pick up/drop off for convenience of the parents. I own a minivan and do have an extra booster seat as well as infant/toddler carseat available. You may supply your own if you prefer.
I have a 5 yr old daughter and a 21 month old son. They love to have "friends" other children to play and learn with. My home contains many books, workbooks, toys, crafts, games,computer with age appropriate learning programs,large fenced in backyard, swing set with club house, pool, trampoline, and television. Television is allowed, however depending upon the age, my kids have an area they may watch "Sprout" or "Nick JR." only. If the weather is bad or it's time to rest, I at times pick a Disney movie for them to watch as they lay down. If your child is older and you approve of television, please specify what program(s) he/she is allowed to view. I have a ranch home with a finished basement.
I supply meals, drinks, and snacks for additional fees (usually added in bi-weekly or monthly) however, you may feel free to supply your child's own foods and I will gladly prepare it during meal/snack times. I do ask if your child needs diapers and wipes, that those are supplied as well as an extra outfit in case of accidents or messy meal times.
I do have a family pass to the Cincinnati Zoo and love to take trips up with the kids on nice days. If you would like your child to accompany us to the zoo, I will plan it in advance with your permission and ask you to provide your child with extra money for that day to cover entrance to the zoo and any snacks if needed.
I hope I have covered most questions you may have, however, I'll be happy to answer any other questions, discuss special requests/needs, and pricing for services as needed.
Relevant Education / Credentials
Graduated in 1998 for Medical Assisting. Registered with the state of Ky. I've worked for Pediatrics of Ky, Children's Hospital (PPCC), as well as Labor and Delivery at St. Elizabeth Edgewood. I have taken several CPR certification classes over the years,although I have let those expire, I am well educated in that field. I have also volunteered at Ft Mitchell Fire Dept. with EMS. I have been babysitting from home for 2 yrs and currently have one child that arrives between 3am & 5am Mon-Fri. I get him on the bus at 8am and the rest of the day is free at this moment. I would like to pick up my service and offer help to those who may have odd hours.
Years Experience: 3