Email
Password
Learn more!
Bio
Saluations! I am a 22 year old recent graduate from UNC Asheville with my B.A. in Mathematics with 9-12 Teacher Licensure. As an Asheville native, I've grown very fond of the area; I'm constantly seeking ways to use my areas of expertise to give something meaningful and empowering to the community. Otherwise, I'm just a radical thinking mathematician-philosopher looking to learn, grow, and improve so that I may effectively help individuals empower and realize themselves through learning.

Profile Summary:
Academic Tutor/Coach Asheville, NC
More About Me
Mathematics, science, metaphysics, philosophy, music, outdoor activities, art, yoga, meditation, consciousness research, dance, drumming, food, cooking, activism, community organizing
Work Experience:
Private tutor: 4 years experience working one-on-one tutoring students in math. I've worked with all levels from K-8 to graduate students.

Asheville High School AVID Tutor: 3 years experience working with the Asheville High School AVID Program through the UNC Asheville Education Dept. I worked with small groups of 6-12 students in math, science, and Spanish tutoring.

Student Teaching: Worked for 13 weeks in a student teaching internship. I performed all the standard teaching duties under the supervision of an on-site teacher. I had experience working with groups of students possessing diverse learning needs.
Education:
University of North Carolina at Asheville
B.A. in Mathematics (9-12 Teacher Licensure)
Graduated 2009 Magna Cum Laude
Organizations / Affilations:
UNC Asheville Honors Program

NC Teaching Fellows--UNC Asheville Chapter

Asheville Initiative for Mathematics
Danny C is located in Asheville, NC and has the following skills: Academic Tutor/Coach
Education
Similar Skillwho Members
My Skills

Academic Tutor/Coach

Category: Education
Description
Working as a one-on-one or small group tutor is my most well seasoned skill. I mainly specialize in providing homework help, academic coaching, and skill assessment/development in mathematics; however, having been trained for teaching and having tutored in other subject areas (mainly science, Spanish, and civics/econ), I'm knowledgeable of how to apply my skills to other academic subjects to help students maximize their learning by promoting study skills, problem solving skills, individual assessment and intrinsic motivation.
Relevant Education / Credentials
B.A. in Mathematics (9-12 Teacher Licensure) North Carolina Teaching Fellow Former AHS AVID Tutor
Years Experience: 4